CBC Television Network

This Is Wonderland

Network: CBC Television Network

Broadcast Run: 2004 to 2006

Broadcast Medium: Television

Airing Tuesday nights.

Making its debut in 2004, this one hour drama  explored the highly charged world of the lower criminal courts. Lawyers, judges, criminals and court workers were portrayed on the show with a sense of urgency and disbelief as they proceeded through the legal system. And much like Alice In Wonderland, nothing really was as it appeared. Shot in Toronto’s Old City Hall.

In February 2006 it was announced that the series would not be renewed for 2006-07.

Principal Cast: Cara Pifko as Alice
Michael Healey as James
Michael Riley as Elliot
Siu Ta as Nancy
Michael Murphy as Judge Fraser
Eric Peterson as Judge Malone
Kathryn Winslow as Pamela Menon
Tom Rooney as David Kaye
Yanna McIntosh as Zona Robinson
Jayne Eastwood as Ronnie Sacks [2005]
Angela Vint as Tamara Rogan [2005]

Executive Producers: Bernard Zukerman, Michael Prupas
Created by George F. Walker, Dani Romain and Bernard Zukerman

Written by John Corcelli – February, 2005