TVA Television Network

The Sketch Show

Network: TVA Television Network

Broadcast Run: 2004 to 2006

Broadcast Medium: Television

The Sketch Show was an adaptation of a similarly named British series, by Benoît Chartier, Simon Leblond, Jacques Grisé, Gilbert Dumas and Pierre Légaré that was broadcast between 2004 and 2006.

The actors would play different characters in various brief situations, without however changing their first name. The comedy sketches could last anywhere from 10 seconds to two minutes.

The show starred Emmanuel Bilodeau, Réal Bossé, Édith Cochrane, Catherine De Sève and Sylvain Marcel.

Written by Yvon Chouinard – January, 2012